Why fast site is so important?

Website loading time is extremely important to attract and keep visitors.

Why fast site is so important?


Website loading time is extremely important to attract and keep visitors. According to performed researches and opinion polls:

  • 47% of visitors expect that webpage will be loaded in 2 seconds;
  • 40% can leave website which is loaded for more than 3 seconds;
  • 75% of visitors went to competitors’ websites without waiting for the page to load;
  • 88% declared that unlikely will return to the website after unsuccessful attempt to open it.

What is more, the requirement to website speed grows constantly:

  • in 1999, one third of visitors left, if site was loading for more than 8 seconds;
  • in 2006, same one third left, if site was loading for more than 4 seconds;
  • last researches show that acceptable loading time is reduced to 2 seconds.

For an Internet shop, page loading time is even more significant factor. Amazon performed a number of tests, which showed: every 100 ms of increase in loading time of Amazon.com decrease sales by 1%. Google discovered that replacement of a page with 10 search results, loaded in 0.4 seconds, by a page with 30 search results, loaded in 0.9 seconds, decreased traffic and revenues from advertisement by 20%.

We put the highest attention to the speed of our sites, setting the task to provide loading time of any page of created website less than 1 second, and a page with the map – less than 2 seconds. To achieve this goal, we use only virtual private (VPS) and dedicated servers, last versions of nginx, mySQL and php 7 (which is twice faster than predecessor), caching systems, site structure optimization, minimal number of proven plugins.

Check out the results of page speed measurements for several websites created by us and compare with results of your site, which you can measure by the well-known service Pingdom. Do you have a slow site? Please contact us, we will make it “fly”!

Pin It

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Почему так важно иметь быстрый сайт?

Скорость загрузки сайта чрезвычайно важна для привлечения и удержания посетителей.

Почему так важно иметь быстрый сайт?


Скорость загрузки сайта чрезвычайно важна для привлечения и удержания посетителей. Согласно исследованиям и опросам общественного мнения:

  • 47% пользователей ожидают, что веб-страница загрузится в течение 2 секунд;
  • 40% посетителей могут уйти с сайта, который грузится более 3 секунд;
  • 75% посетителей ушли на сайты конкурентов, не дождавшись загрузки страницы;
  • 88% заявили, что вряд ли вернутся на сайт после неудачной попытки его открыть.

Причем требовательность к скорости загрузки сайта растет со временем:

  • в 1999 году треть пользователей уходила, если сайт загружался более 8 секунд;
  • в 2006 та же треть уходила, если сайт загружался более 4 секунд:
  • последние исследования говорят о том, что приемлемое время загрузки сократилось до 2 секунд.

Для интернет-магазина время загрузки является еще более важным фактором. Amazon провел серию тестов, которые установили: каждые 100 мс, на которые увеличивается время загрузки Amazon.com, уменьшают продажи на 1%. Google обнаружил, что замена страницы с 10 результатами поиска, загружающейся за 0,4 секунды, на страницу с 30 результатами, загружающуюся за 0,9 секунды, снизила трафик и доходы от рекламы на 20%.

Мы уделяем первостепенное внимание быстродействию наших сайтов, ставя перед собой задачу обеспечить время загрузки любой страницы создаваемого сайта менее 1 секунды, а страниц с картами — менее 2 секунд. Для достижения этой цели мы используем только виртуальные и выделенные серверы, последние версии nginx, mySQL и php 7 (который вдвое быстрее предшественника), системы кэширования, оптимизацию структуры сайта, минимальное число проверенных плагинов.

Ознакомьтесь с результатами измерения скорости загрузки страниц некоторых созданных нами сайтов и сравните с результатами для вашего сайта, которые можно получить с помощью известного сервиса Pingdom. У вас медленный сайт? Обращайтесь к нам, мы заставим его «летать»!

Оставьте комментарий

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.